Published on Myanmar President Office (http://www.president-office.gov.mm/en)

Home > Appointment of Members of the Union Election Commission (Order 6/2016)

Appointment of Members of the Union Election Commission (Order 6/2016)

Republic of the Union of Myanmar

President's Office

Order 6/2016

7th Waning of Tabaung, 1377 Me

(Wednesday, 30 March, 2016)

Appointment of Members of the Union Election Commission

In accord with the provisions stated in article 398 (a) of the Constitution of the Republic of the Union of Myanmar, article 16 (b) of the Union Government Law and article 3 of the Union Election Commission Law, the following persons have been appointed as members of the Union Election Commission:

- (1) U Aung Myint
- (2) U Soe Rae
- (3) U Tun Khin
- (4) U Hla Tint

Sd/ Htin Kyaw

President

Republic of the Union of Myanmar

Source URL: http://www.president-office.gov.mm/en/?q=briefing-room/orders/2016/03/31/id-6174